Reach and Pull

Musings on Infinite Jest

On a related note: I considered the lobster…

with 2 comments

…and I wound up granting it a pardon:

Some miscellaneous quotes from the experience:

“Don’t you fucking die on me.  Look alive!”

“Stop trying to pinch the hand that frees you, dumbass.”

“Ever wonder what water is like?  You’re about to find out!  Good luck!”

(Note on the photos: Cross your eyes and look only at the overlapped image in the middle.)

Written by reachandpull

October 3, 2008 at 4:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As someone reminded me, I liberated the lobster into a river…rivers are fucking fresh water…but it’s the Charles, so it’s not only filthy but also brackish…right? If not: Fuck. But, at the very least I gave the poor little bastard a fighting chance. If he had died on the walk down to the river (and see, that’s why it was a river, because I was on foot and it was the closest body of water by far)…if he had died before I could let him go, I still would have felt satisfied, mostly. The whole point was to buy him from a sadistic supermarket tank and NOT EAT HIM. Or her, I’m not too versed in lobster physiology. That reminds me, in honor of the two seafood-department employees who helped me as I bought the lobster, the lobster’s name is (or was, if he croaked or got caught) either: Heidi (if female) or Adolfo (if male).

    reachandpull

    October 7, 2008 at 11:49 pm

  2. So, no comments on me ransoming a lobster from its concentration tank? Sigh.

    reachandpull

    October 10, 2008 at 7:44 pm


Leave a Reply

